If you want to delete a recording, you can follow these steps:
- Open the recording list screen by pressing the top-left icon on the main screen
- Tap a recording that you want to delete (or long-press if you have enabled the “Single-tap play” from the app settings)
- Select “Delete” from the pop-up menu that appears.
Note that the recording is not moved to Trash or Recycle Bin, it is deleted from the storage.
To delete multiple recordings at once, long-press the first recording to activate multiple-selection mode, then select other recordings by tapping on them. After all the recordings to be deleted are selected, press the trash icon or “Delete” menu on the toolbar at the top of the screen.
Some 3rd party media players still show the recording on their playlist. You can’t play it, somehow it is still stuck there. Sooner or later it will be removed from the playlist when the system media scanner scans the whole storage.